New York Comic Con, Ayre Force and Ape (Related Recap #3)

New York Comic Con, Ayre Force and Ape (Related Recap #3)

This podcast was originally released at ComicRelated.com on 4/25/08.
The show notes and audio have been reconstructed here
much as they were originally presented for your listening pleasure!

——

relatedrecap_10

Our new Related Recap podcast returns with Episode #3
Every 14 days, we’ll be rolling out a new episode!!

podcasting

From the palatial Comic Related studios,
The Related Recap!

Episode #003 – Run time: 33 min, 23 sec
Download the full episode

Episode #3 Show Notes
New York Comic Con, Ayre Force and Ape

podcasting 2

——

Just a short 14 days later, we’re back with episode #3 of Comic Related’sRelated Recap. In this episode, we look back on our recent trip to New York Comic Con and interview the creators of Bodog Entertainment’s new graphic novel Ayre Force. In our second interview of episode #3, we discuss a ton of Ape-ly goodness with Brent Erwin, co-founder of Ape Entertainment.

Links referenced during the show:

Segment One:

nycc_dave1

New York Comic Con – www.nycomiccon.com
Archaia Studios Press – www.aspcomics.com
Dabel Brothers Publishing – www.dabelbrothers.com
Boom! Studios – www.boom-studios.com
Devil’s Due Publishing – devilsdue.net
MoCCA – www.moccany.org
Skipper Martin – www.bizarrenewworld.com

Segment Two:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Ayre Force – ayreforce.bodoglife.com
Bodog Entertainment – www.bodoglife.com
Meet the creative team behind Ayre Force

Segment Three:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Ape Entertainment – www.ape-entertainment.com
Brent Erwin – www.ape-entertainment.com/brent.htm
Horrorwood – www.horrorwoodcomic.com
Sullengrey – www.sullengrey.com
Bizarre New World – www.bizarrenewworld.com
White Picket Fences – www.comicspace.com/white_picket_fences/
Fablewood – www.fablewoodcomic.com
Misadventures of Clark & Jefferson – www.cinemacomics.com
Subculture – www.subculturecomic.com
Femme Noir – www.femme-noir.com
Kill The Revisionist – www.killtherevisionist.com
Sister Samurai – www.kevingrevioux.net
Ape Forums – www.ape-entertainment.com/cgi-bin/ultimatebb.cgi
The Black Coat – the-black-coat.com
Althena Voltaire – www.athenavoltaire.com
Goblin Chronicles – www.goblinsaregross.com

Closing Out:

The Yellowbelts – www.theyellowbelts.com

This and all future Related Recap podcasts are archived at
charlietonic.com/category/podcast/related-recap-history/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *