Gem City, Amazon and the ISR (Related Recap #2)

Gem City, Amazon and the ISR (Related Recap #2)

This podcast was originally released at ComicRelated.com on 4/11/08.
The show notes and audio have been reconstructed here
much as they were originally presented for your listening pleasure!

——

relatedrecap_10

Our new Related Recap podcast returns with Episode #2
Every 14 days, we’ll be rolling out a new episode!!

podcasting

From the palatial Comic Related studios,
The Related Recap!

Episode #002 – Run time: 39 min, 14 sec
Download the full episode

Episode #2 Show Notes
Gem City, Amazon and the ISR

podcasting 2

Just a short 14 days later, we’re back with episode #2 of Comic Related’s Related Recap. In this episode, we talk about the Lexington Comic Show, Comics2Games DIY Toy Show, Amazon’s new rules regarding print-on-demand services, Indie Spinner Rack and Gem City Comic Con. That last segment is filled with short clips from creators allowing them to tell the story of their series.

gemcitycomiccon

Links referenced during the show:

Segment One:

Lexington Comic Show – www.comiccitytn.com
Robert Kirkman – www.kirkmania.com
Mark Kidwell – www.myspace.com/thesmokindevil
Kenn Minter – www.kennminter.com
The Experts – expertscomic.blogspot.com
I’m Not From Here – www.kennminter.com/infh/
Approbation Comics – www.approbationcomics.com
RD Hall – www.rdhallwriter.com
David Flora – www.drunkduck.com/Tales_of_the_Revenant/
Rainbow Bridge Productions – www.myspace.com/johnargent
Lexington KY Comic Creators Group – lexkyccg.blogspot.com
Comics2Games – www.comics2cars.com
Blue Line Pro – www.bluelinepro.com
DIY Toy Show – www.comics2cars.com/diytoyshow08.htm
Sketch Card Event for Cancer – www.comics2cars.com/sketchcardshow.htm
Free Comic Book Day – www.comics2cars.com/fcbd2008.htm

Segment Two:

Indie Spinner Rack – indiespinnerrack.blogspot.com

Segment Three:

Amazon – www.amazon.com
Writers Weekly – www.writersweekly.com
Booksurge – www.booksurgepages.com/amzn/ondemand/
Amazon Advantage Info – advantage.amazon.com/gp/vendor/public/rules/

Segment Four:

Gem City Comic Con – www.gemcitycomiccon.com
Max Ink – avltheatre.info/MaxBlog/
Molly Durst – www.symphonyoftheuniverse.com
Ferret Press – www.ferretpress.com
Dara Naraghi – www.ferretpress.com/bios/
Tom Williams – www.opencrashcomics.com & www.chemsetcomics.com
Sean McGurr – www.mcgurr.com/juryrigged.htm
Marv Wolfman – www.marvwolfman.com
Pam Bliss – www.paradisevalleycomics.com
Tony Miello – www.gapotheclown.com
Brett R. Pinson – www.boomtownpress.com
Ape Entertainment – www.ape-entertainment.com
Chad Lambert – www.killtherevisionist.com
Ian Shires – www.dimestoreproductions.com
Dan Davis – www.dandavisart.com
Jack Knifley – www.breakthelinecomics.com
Matt Feazell – www.mattfeazell.com & www.cynicalman.com
Mike Maydak – www.myspace.com/mikemaydak

Closing Out:

The Yellowbelts – www.theyellowbelts.com

This and all future Related Recap podcasts are archived at
charlietonic.com/category/podcast/related-recap-history/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *